Founding Partners

shmaya.jpg

Brig. Gen. Shmaya Avieli
Tel Aviv, Israel

Former head of The Israeli Ministry of Defense agency for International Defense Cooperation (SIBAT), Shmaya was responsible for all Israeli defense exports globally. A former attaché in Washington, D.C., Brigadier General Avieli brings our clients unprecedented access to the Israeli defense establishment.
shmaya@avivgrowth.com
Profile


israel.jpg

Israel Y. Ganot
Tel Aviv, Israel

Deeply connected to the Israeli startup ecosystem, Israel previously launched the largest startup accelerator in Israel, MassChallenge Israel. A veteran of Amazon, PayPal and eBay, Israel was also the co-founder of Gazelle.com; he brings to our clients an array of M&A, startup, and large-company experience.
iganot@avivgrowth.com
Profile

scott.jpg

Scott S. Cohen
Boston, Mass.

A serial entrepreneur, Scott has co-founded five companies, three of which have been acquired. With deep ties to the U.S. corporate innovation community through his work at Innovation Leader, he has seen how thousands of the largest companies in America pursue R&D, innovation and growth.
scott@avivgrowth.com
Profile


erez.jpg

Erez Rosen
Tel Aviv, Israel

The former CFO of Aladdin (NASDAQ: ALDN), Erez has also held senior positions at Heineken, BASF, and other global corporations. As a former Board member at five publicly traded companies, Erez brings both problem-solving expertise and an understanding of how large corporations pursue growth.
erez@avivgrowth.com
Profile

daniel.jpg

Daniel Friedman
Boston, Mass.

Daniel has deep experience working with some of the largest companies in America to deliver measurable, results-oriented innovation programs. He leverages both consulting and corporate experience, at firms like Imaginatik and Staples, to help our clients develop new products, services and revenues.
daniel@avivgrowth.com
Profile


wallack.png

Neil Wallack
Boston, Mass

An Advisor to AGP, Neil has nearly 30 years of experience in the private equity business, including serving as president of the private equity practice of Ziff Brothers Investments. He has experience with a broad array of transaction structures across company life cycles, and brings flexibility to our clients’ commercialization needs.
neil@avivgrowth.com
Profile